Password Management like Bitwarden/Vaultwarden-Module

I would like a Bitwarden/Vaultwarden-Module.
Password Management is one of the important things for admins and user.
I have been using 1Password for 10 years and would like to have an alternative.

2 Likes

@capote A VAultwarden App for Nethserver 8 is work in progress from the lis tof Apps here

NS8-Modules Mayhem: A Modules Dev thread on multiple modules issues faced - Development - NethServer Community

the module itself is available here compgeniuses/ns8-vaultwarden (github.com) but not yet in useable state.

At the moment stuck at

looks like i am only limited to using these two methods 2024-02-06T11:35:36+03:00 [1:vaultwarden2:vaultwarden-app] Please generate a secure Argon2 PHC string by using vaultwarden hash or argon2.

And mor einfo as documented here: Enabling admin page - vaultwarden - Gitlockr | A self hosted version of Gitea

PHC is found here: phc-string-format/phc-sf-spec.md at master · P-H-C/phc-string-format (github.com)

let me see if i can put in some more time for it over the weekend and get it working

Has there been any movement or resolve on this? I am very interested in this as well.

Thanks,
-SF-

You may know of this already, but if not I hope it helps.

-SF-

Hello @Shadowfire i am yet to find some time to work on the said module,
I have some window available in the coming weekend, i can look into it, and potentially make it available to the community.
meanwhile ill have @kemboielvis22 take a look into it before then.
Thank you for your interest

3 Likes

Okay i will check on it

3 Likes

Thank @oneitonitram and @kemboielvis22. I appreciate you guys. Hope to see it working soon. Have a wonderful day!

-SF-

1 Like

SEND MAIL
Screenshot from 2024-05-28 03-36-11
SMTP

I am getting this issues
WHen i check the smarthost.env it has the SMTP Details
Any lead on how to solve them
@stephdl

Looks like it has something to do with the SMTP_HOST= and SMTP_FROM= in configuration