Hyper-V with single nic, behind ADSL modem, OpenVPN for Road warriors

Hello,

This is my first ever NethServer. So, I am a newbie!

I am using NethServer Version: 7.7.1908 installed on a Hyper-V with single nic. Nic is set to static IP number. It stays on location A behind a fixed IP address ADSL modem. OpenVPN UDP port is routed to NethServer static IP number.

I would like to have access from location B to any computer on location A over OpenVPN. I think this is called “OpenVPN for road warriors” setup. I want the access to use username+password+certificate.

I do not want to use location A to access internet after establishing a connection. location B has to use its own internet. However, location B must have access to computers in location B like ping, RDP and similar should be working.

location A local IP group: 192.168.1.0/24
location B local IP group: 192.168.8.0/24

NethServer has eth0 set as Local (green).

So, I have setup an LDAP for adding users.
Added one user.
Installed OpenVPN
Setup it as Roadwarrior. (routed mode, 10.10.0.0/24 network)
Assigned my system user as VPN user.
Downloaded ovpn file and tried to connect to my server from location B.

I could establish a connection. My location B assigned 10.10.0.6 IP number. However, it was not possible to reach any computer on location A.

I have below lines in my location A routing table:
Active Routes:
Network Destination Netmask Gateway Interface Metric
10.10.0.1 255.255.255.255 10.10.0.5 10.10.0.6 281
10.10.0.4 255.255.255.252 On-link 10.10.0.6 281
10.10.0.6 255.255.255.255 On-link 10.10.0.6 281
10.10.0.7 255.255.255.255 On-link 10.10.0.6 281
192.168.1.0 255.255.255.0 10.10.0.5 10.10.0.6 281

I do not know how much of above details is relevant. I just tried to provide as much detail as possible. I failed to find a tutorial to follow for achieving what I want.

I did not change any other setting on NethServer. They are all defaults.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks & regards,
Ertan

@ertank