How to add at ldapservice account at creation: "isCriticalSystemObject=TRUE"

Hello all,

I have found a problem, the ldapservice has not “isCriticalSystemObject=TRUE”, how it is possible to add at creation?

Thanks in advance.

Sorry I don’t understand the question. Can you explain it a little bit more?

• How did you configure your LDAP
  • When do you get an error
  • where do you think isCriticalSystemObject=TRUE has to be set
  • What do you mean with add a creation

I’m not a developer, but perhaps I can help. I use the local ad by some of my customers and it works fine.

The problem is that the account is showed in AD/LDAP.

This account has not “isCriticalSystemObject=TRUE”.

NethServer must to add this at creation of the account.

Which account do you mean? A user account?
All user accounts should be shown at Users/Groups, also an administrator.

I really want to help you, or find the right people who could help you, but you have to give us more informations.

• tell us what you try to achieve
  • tell us something about your configuration, like local ad or remote ad…
  • tell us why the account should be a Critical System Object
  • tell us which account you mean and why it should not be shown
  • tell us, if it is not a standard user account like administrator, what jobs the account should do

A good thread for writing a good questions to a forum you can find at the following link:

https://docs.nextcloudpi.com/de/howto-ask-forum-questions/

1 Like

Do you understand me?

The problem is not new, I have published tickets here:

To hide, it is needed to have “isCriticalSystemObject=TRUE”.

How to add at ldapservice account?

A forum topic is not a problem ticket. And topics from two years ago aren’t especially helpful in what’s an ongoing discussion.

I understand that you want to have the ldapservice account have the attribute isCriticalSystemObject set to TRUE. Apparently that will help hide it from some lists. So what?