Wifi is disabled

Hi, i am a newbie.
Trying to learn about Neth server.
Once i install the latest Nethserver onto a laptop and connect LAN to a wired network having internet access, it works fine and can be connected to by a second laptop whether on cabled LAN or Wifi.
However, if i disconnect the Cable and while installing put up Wifi as Green lan. , it is recognised and it does get the ip address. but once the installation is complete and the computer is alive after a reboot. it doesn’t turn wifi on.
Wifi light remains turned off and once it is not accessible , we can not log into our machine from a remote machine as connection to server is not established.
i have found that Network Manager service is also not running.
Can i have some advise on it please.

1 Like

Hi,

welcome to Nethserver Community.

Here’s a wifi configuration guide:

https://wiki.nethserver.org/doku.php?id=wifi_on_raspberry_pi

NetworkManager is not used in Nethserver.

2 Likes

Thanks MrMarkuz, for taking time off to reply.
i am having multiple problems. so let me explain what i have done so far.
i installed the OS using a i 5 laptop with 1xlan and 1 x wifi. i connected the rj45 connector coming from my Sky router to a cisco switch with basic configuration and another cable from the same switch’s 2nd port to my Nethserver machine’s RJ 45 socket and it is picking up the IP address leased by the Sky Router to it.
It’s Wifi adaptor could also pickup the wifi signal while installing the OS so i set it up to obtain the ip address from my Router and it successfully coonnected.
Once i try to access the Gui interface of the Nethserver PC, by using the wifi ip address followed by :980.
My server is not accessible.
once i connect my laptop with the same switch on which the Nethserver is connected to. I can access the GUI interface but after making my Nethserver a Domain controller i can’t add the clients pc to domain as i get the answer that the domain is not available…