Webtop + Ldap auth mail problem

Hello all,

I’m new to Nethserver and testing currently testing it to replace a mailcow+nextcloud dockers (growing tired of docker).

I’m using LDAP auth (provided by an IPA server). Works well everywhere (didn’t bind nethserver to it), I can log in to Nextcloud, IMAP, etc.

But with Webtop, while logging in works fine, I get 2 errors:

• 1 error with no details
  • 1 error “Mail account authentication error” a couple of seconds after

Here’s an extract of the webtop log.

2019-12-15 20:22:35 [ERROR] com.sonicle.webtop.mail.Service - Error connecting to the mail server localhost
javax.mail.AuthenticationFailedException: [AUTHENTICATIONFAILED] Authentication failed.
        at com.sun.mail.imap.IMAPStore.protocolConnect(IMAPStore.java:725)
        at javax.mail.Service.connect(Service.java:366)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.mail.MailAccount.connect(MailAccount.java:368)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.mail.MailAccount.validateUser(MailAccount.java:427)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.mail.MailAccount.checkStoreConnected(MailAccount.java:341)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.mail.Service.initialize(Service.java:465)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.core.app.ServiceManager.instantiatePrivateService(ServiceManager.java:869)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.core.app.WebTopSession.internalInitPrivateEnvironment(WebTopSession.java:515)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.core.app.WebTopSession.initPrivateEnvironment(WebTopSession.java:416)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.core.app.servlet.UIPrivate.processRequest(UIPrivate.java:136)
        at com.sonicle.webtop.core.app.AbstractServlet.doGet(AbstractServlet.java:73)

And in the imap log:

Dec 15 20:58:04 nstest dovecot: imap-login: Disconnected (auth failed, 1 attempts in 4 secs): user=<user@domain.net>, method=PLAIN, rip=127.0.0.1, lip=127.0.0.1, secured, session=<HfUVg8OZQo1/AAAB>