Voip server configuration

Hi all, I need to configure nethserver as a voip server. Can anyone give me directions on where to find a guide / documentation on nethserver? Thank you all .

https://docs.nethserver.org/en/v7/freepbx.html

2 Likes

So buddy, howā€™s going?

Hello ! Regarding the configuration of voip on nethserver I would have wanted a step by step tutorial to try to understand how it works and how to make it operational. In some subjects I have little knowledge and therefore I need more basic help.

Hi @france ! What help do you need? I have configured a server with FreePBX and I am a worker for Movistar (TelefĆ³nica), the largest telecommunications company in Spain. If you want, send me a private one with your specific case and, once we get what you need, we can explain it here in case it helps someone else too. Greetings!

3 Likes

Hi and thanks for your help. In particular, I was asking for a how to on how to configure freepbx step by step, which terminals to use and service provider. However, as previously written, I am at the first experience on this service. In the meantime, Iā€™m researching what I find on the internet to understand how it works.

Way outside the scope of the Nethserver docs. Here are some resources that might help:
https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/FPG/Configuring+Your+PBX

Really, any SIP-supporting ones you want. Iā€™ve been happy with ClearlyIP for a desk phone:

ā€¦and Yealinkā€™s W56P for a cordless phone, but thereā€™s lots on the market there.

Canā€™t help you there, Iā€™m afraid; my experience is in .us. There, Iā€™ve found clearlyip.com, voip.ms, skyetel.com, and bulkvs.com to all be good. But I think youā€™d need someone else to tell you who would be good in .es. You may want to ask on the FreePBX forum:
https://community.freepbx.org/

3 Likes

Perfect, Iā€™m going to prepare some tutorials. I will go in parts and, as soon as I have them, I will upload them to the HowTo.