Trafic shaping: can't get the default classes to show up, nor get a hosts group to show up in the web proxy rules

NethServer Version: 7.5
Module: firewall:traffic shaping

After using nethserver for allmost a year now, I think, and getting complaints from people that calling me on facetime was horrible, I decided to finally try and get traffic shaping up and running. Following the manual / documentation, everything went smoothly, and the quality drastically improved, but…

• Wanting to add more shaping rules, I discovered that the both default classes “high” and “low” spoken of in the documentation aren’t available. Sure, I can remake them, but am unsure what settings they should be at, and since I’m fairly new to such in depth configuration…
  • I get the impression that my web traffic is slow: i keep downloading several files always at 2.2 mbps while my bandwidth certainly is a lot higher than that. Wanting to adjust the web proxy rules, I discovered that both the default classes for shaping are missing, and that I can’t select a host group consisting of my familys desktop systems, all using a lan connection. For those with wifi, I’m not sure yet on if I want to adjust things, but can always do so later on.