[SOLVED] First installation, hostname & certificate

Hi,
I’m new to Nethserver, so I may ask too simple questions. But I could not find the answer so I open this topic.
I have installed Nethserver on a Intel NUC behind my ISP router. I can access the manager within my lan. I have a dynamic IP, so I have installed ddclient (thank you Stéphane) and use noip.
Everything is find except that I cannot access permanently to my server through the dyn DNS. Any browser I use tells me that the site is unsafe due to self-signed certificate, but I have no option to add a permanent exception. I believe it is due to my certificate.
I have the following data:
no-ip DNS: xxx.ddns.net
Domain: ddns.net
Host: xxx
CN: xxx.ddns.net

Is my certificate with the right configuration? How can I add permanently this certificate to my computer?
Thank you for your help.
Loïc

Hi, Have you read the documentation in the base section how to add a custom Certificate ?

Thank you. I will follow the instructions and let you know.
Loïc

In fact, I don’t really understand what I shall do. Is the server certificate not enough? Why should I generate a custom certificate? When I re-generate the server certificate, I cannot accept permanently the certificate. I finally download the certificates from /etc/pki/tls/certs and installed them as permanent certificates, and it works.
Thanks for your comments.

I don’t think your problem is the certificate.
Could you describe (or take a screenshot) what’s happening when you access the system?
Maybe you could send me privately the dyndns hostname so that I can see the problem.

I have such screen (sorry it is in French), with no possibility to add permanent certificate:

No need to permanently add the cert. You simply confirm the exception every time you connect. Until you buy a cert (or wait let’s encrypt). :smile:

As you can see, there is no option to confirm access, just to quit!

Hello everybody,

I’m agree with Filippo.