Shared Folders are still showing after uninstalling File Server

When I uninstall File Server using Samba, the Shared Folders are still showing and with the shares and permissions. I shutdown the server and closed the website, but after starting the server and opening the website it still shows them. I can still create, edit and delete the shares.

But the shares are not showing in Win7 though (that’s good).

1 Like

I don’t remember what is the actual removing procedure but we have discussed it before:


I think that this is one of the cases described by @dnutan

1 Like

We could mark the nethserver-ibays package as mandatory of the “File server” group. IIRC that package has the server-manager part /cc @giacomo.

1 Like

I don’t see any problem on doing it :thumbsup:

[Troll mode]
We can also remove the uninstall button! :smiling_imp:
[/Troll mode]

1 Like