Nethserver(s) setup nearly finished here in Colombia

Hi all!
Just finished to setup a series of Nethserver machines here in Bogotá to manage the needs of my business (a contemporary art gallery).
First of I’m not an IT pro - just a Linux and free software addict for a long long time (I began with installing Stampede and Slackware in the past century) - and I’m not a native English speaker, so sorry for the language and sometimes for the lack of terminology.
The needs I had :

• Users management to discriminate the access to :
  • Shared folders (legal & finance stuff, system stuff, HR stuff, art stuff) including loads of pictures and videos from the exhibitions at the gallery.
  • I wanted an internal backup as well as an off-site backup for these shared folders.
  • My accountant needed an external access to my ERP (Odoo 10 CE) and I also wanted to self host a series of websites just for the fun of it.
  • Last bit : I wanted to get rid of that *&%/! modem/router our national ISP provides to us and use my own gateway/firewall/router.

Well after a long search and a lot of fails I’m now all setup with 4 Nethservers machines :

• A big (for me) AD and file server running on a Dell T30 PowerEdge, which is my only new gear
  • another machine used to rsync the Dell (this one is a second-hand PC)
  • a small PC with running Nethserver with Odoo
  • a last Nethserver PC with 3 NIC for router/gateway/firewall/DHCP server

Inside my DMZ I set up a series of used PC/Debian and Raspberries/Raspbian to host my websites (which are not critical) and an Odoo instance synchronised with the main instance of the LAN for my beloved accountant to access.

The other machines on my LAN are Debian workstations SmartTVs connected to a big wired network or to a wifi hostspot hosted on a Raspberry Pi Zero :slight_smile:

I’m currently working on the VPN stuff to access my shared folders from the outside world but I’m not in a hurry for that.

That’s it!