Need help from LDAP Gurus to replicate NS LDAP

NethServer Version: v7rc3
Module: openldap

Hi all,

I have spent hours trying to unsuccesfully setup a two node Master-Master NS ldap replication. I need to replicate the NS server (mainly only mail services are setup) to a second node. I intend to have a live copy of the primary node data replicate to the second node. Let me mention that I am a novice in LDAP stuff.

When testing the replication, the NS logs are giving me this error:

slapd[6437]: slap_client_connect: URI=ldap://ns1.example.com DN="cn=admin,dc=example,dc=com" ldap_sasl_bind_s failed (49)

slapd[6437]: do_syncrepl: rid=000 rc 49 retrying

I believe this error is to do with login failure from a different host (both are in same LAN). Also if I do this command from the same host, I can login and retrieve info;

ldapsearch -h localhost -D "cn=libuser,dc=directory,dc=nh" -w `cat /var/lib/nethserver/secrets/libuser` -b "ou=People,dc=directory,dc=nh"

But if I do from the other host the following host

ldapsearch -h "other.example.com" -D "cn=libuser,dc=directory,dc=nh" -w `cat /var/lib/nethserver/secrets/libuser` -b "ou=People,dc=directory,dc=nh"

I get this error;

ldap_bind: Invalid credentials (49)

I have followed the guides listed below this post to help me setup ldap replication.

My SyncRepl ldif is as follows;

I have adjusted the olcServerID: , olcSyncRepl: rid=, & provider= accordingly for the second node

dn: cn=config changetype: modify replace: olcServerID olcServerID: 1

dn: olcDatabase={2}hdb,cn=config changetype: modify add: olcSyncRepl olcSyncRepl: rid=001 provider=ldap://ns1.example.com:389/ bindmethod=simple binddn="cn=admin,dc=directory,dc=nh" credentials=<admin passwd> searchbase="dc=directory,dc=nh" scope=sub schemachecking=on type=refreshAndPersist retry="30 5 300 3" interval=00:00:05:00

add: olcMirrorMode olcMirrorMode: TRUE