• Guacamole
  • Zabbix
  • Zammad
  • Wordpress

In the long term i plan to try getting it to work with:

• Phpmyadmin
  • Zoneminder
  • Moodle

I’m happy to add Meshcentral and GLPI to the list and while I haven’t heard of Matomo before but i’m glad you mentioned it its a great piece of software by the looks of it.

I’m also happy to test against any other tools or webapps anyone would think would be useful obviously provided there is an option in them for SAML or other SSO implementations supported by LemonLDAP_NG.

As my profile mentions i’m home schooling my daughter for which my server is serving multiple purposes (not just multi-rolled :slightly_smiling_face:) first being to serve as the infrastructure for her learning environment and i’m using it to teach her skills for IT class as i believe its one of the most important subjects :smirk: but i’m biased.

Once i’ve had a play around with the settings ill post the steps to get them working

1 Like

thanks, its my first time to hear about this Zoneminder, by the looks of things, it looks pretty nice.

Does it mean that i can forego buying an NVR or DVR and just use Zoneminder, and my cameras should work very well? am still trying to understand how to use and setup, though i can see some of its use cases are great. action based triggeres on cctv, cool stuff

in the process of checking out zoneminder, i also came accross https://medium.com/ozone-security/dont-replace-your-old-nvr-enhance-it-with-ozone-14ab2ebd007d

the software is currently not supported but opensource

@oneitonitram

Hi Martin

I have used Zoneminder, running it on a Debian Container in Proxmox. It is great and well integrated. It also supports a very lot of cameras out of the box.

As to ozone, I know no one using an old NVR, so why should I use something that supports obsolete systems and concepts?

My 2 cents
Andy

so @Andy_Wismer i can forego buying an NVR, and just use zoneminder with POE switches connected directly to the cameras?