Introducing Myself

Hi guys and girls

I’m going to introduce my self

My name is Kirk Macdonald I’m 34 years old and I live in east London

I was a professional bricklayer up to around 8 weeks ago for 18 years and woke up one day and said what am I doing I don’t need to do this no more what the heck time leave and make a big push on the corporation im setting up ready for next summer

I didn’t even go a collect my tools that’s how serious im never going back to lay bricks again

Ok a bit how I got here and why im using nethserver and what iam hoping to achieve

As we know I was a bricklayer started in 2000

Every time I saw a thrown out computer I would get take It home and try to work out what was wrong with pushing me to learn about computer components so I would do my research fix the computer and either sell it or throw it away if it was you know a complete out of date computer

I did not mind wasting money fixing because it was not wasting really lets say it was private tuition fees lol.

I never had internet when I was grown up not a game console let alone a computer

so I was intrigued fascinated with it so this led me on to operating systems had a computer working with no os this was the era of xp never heard of Linux lol any way met somebody who had a copy of xp I was only around 18 is said to him how did he get it he told me via torrent I said whats a torrent he laughed

so I went to a internet café and had a look tried to download xp lol I was in there for like 5 days trying to get xp I new nothing about security worms trogans nothing and I messed his computer up he said to me what have you done to my computer I said I don’t know all im trying to do is download xp

The nice gentleman burned me a copy of his xp went straight home and installed spent many days and nights getting it to work.

Any way 1st computer found and installed by me anyway I was over the moon slight problem thou no internet.