Installing Nethserver on previously used hard drives

I am new to Nethserver and recently installed it (7.4) on a lab PC that has two 5TB drives. The installation went fine and I explored some of the various applications and configuration options. I had selected the local LDAP accounts provider and ultimately decided that I wanted to configure the AD accounts provider. Based on what I read in the documentation this would require starting over with a ‘fresh’ install. When I attempted to perform a ‘fresh’ install I was confronted with ‘not enough disk space’. I attempted to reclaim the space but it appeared to fail (partitions were deleted but sda/sdb always showed ‘preserve’). I tried interactive and unattended installation modes but always ended up with ‘not enough disk space’. I understood from the documentation the the installation procedure would ‘wipe’ existing data from the hard drives but this does not seem to be the case. It appears that if the hard drives have previously existing LVM/RAID metadata the automated installation procedure will not remove it. After many hours of searching the documentation, the forums, trying to removes the metadata, etc. I am at a loss. Can anybody explain or point me to the proper procedure that will allow a ‘fresh’ Nethserver installation on drives that had a previous Nethserver installation. Thanks!

Aside from the fact that it should be possible to delete this info, I usualy do not care for automatic partitioning schemes removing existing info, this should help you out: https://gparted.org/livecd.php