Configuring Shared Folder permissions

NethServer Version: v7
Module: Shared Folders with AD as the Account Provider

We have 4 users and about 6 Shared Folders setup.

For two folders, 2 users need ReadOnly access while the other 2 users have ReadWrite access.
For another folder, only 2 users need ReadWrite access and no-one else should have access to this folder.

The problem is that I need to select the Allow read permission to everyone in combination with Read and write in order to give the 2 authorized users the correct Read/Write access even though I have explicitly given them the Read/Write permissions under the ACL tab.

I have been a senior Windows Server administrator and network administrator and dev and I currently work in DevOps so the Windows share and file permissions assignments are something very easy for me, I can do it in my sleep.

So I don’t know if there is something really obvious that I am completely missing? Or if there is something in the config files that has gone wrong when I was changing the config around during the initial setup.

The General tab for the share is:

and the ACL tab is:

Both of the users shown on the ACL tab are in the nokken@thenesbitts.net group.

For the users who are authorized to access this folder, they can only view and write to it if I select the options Allow read permission to everyone and Read and write under Guest Access.

the smb.conf shows:

[nokken-files]
path = /var/lib/nethserver/ibay/nokken-files
comment = Nokken Business Files
# 20profile_default:
read only            = no
inherit permissions  = yes
; Add group write bit to default create mask, remove DOS archive bit (see below) #2039
create mask          = 0664
inherit owner        = yes
; Use extended attribute to store DOS attributes (see man page)
store dos attributes = yes
map archive          = no
map readonly         = no
inherit acls         = yes
map acl inherit      = yes
guest ok             = no
browseable           = yes

# 90vfs_output