Collabora - Help me understand how to replace OnlyOffice in NethServer Nextcloud

NethServer Version: 7.9.2009
Module: Nextcloud 27.0.1

Hello Team,

@support_team , @mrmarkuz

My Nethserver and Nextcloud is fully up to date.
I use a wildcard Certificate on my Nethserver as well as HAProxy to allow for access to my Nextcloud and my Webtop applications running on my Nethserver.

I’ve been using OnlyOffice on my Nextcloud for many years. But a recent update to my Nextcloud has broken my OnlyOffice and I can’t edit within the browser now. When I select a Word or Excel document my Nextcloud downloads it and does not show it in my browser for editing.

I’ve heard of Collabora and I see that there is a page on Nethserver Docs:

https://docs.nethserver.org/en/v7/collabora.html

1. I’m still unsure what steps I need to take to replace OnlyOffice with Collabora using my Nextcloud and Nethserver.
  2. What Virtual Host configuration do I need to do with regard to my Cert I’ve installed on my Nethserver?
  3. What Apps do I need to install/enable on my Nextcloud in order to get Collabora to open documents in my Nextcloud browser and not download? And do I need to ensure my OnlyOffice Apps are removed from my Nextgcloud?

Any advie or steps you can provide me would be greatly appreciated.

@greavette

Why not simply remove Onlyoffice completely and then reinstall it? Isn’t that an option?

supervisorctl stop ds:
su - postgres -c “psql -c ‘drop database onlyoffice;’”
su - postgres -c “psql -c ‘drop role onlyoffice;’”
yum -y remove onlyoffice-documentserver nethserver-onlyoffice
rm -rf /etc/onlyoffice
rm -rf /etc/yum.repos.d/onlyoffice*
rm -rf /var/lib/nethserver/secrets/onlyoffice*
rm -rf /var/lib/onlyoffice
config delete fw_onlyoffice

And then reinstall according to the instructions from @mrmarkuz.

Regards

Uwe

3 Likes

Hello Uwe @transocean ,

Really appreciate your input. Can you link me to the instructions provided by @mrmarkuz on how to re-install OnlyOffice?