Catchall and SMTP

please guys i am a new nethserver noob and needs help on catchall and smtp settings for NethServer 7

i am currently using SME 9.2 and for Catchall Mail Retrieval the setup is quite simple eg:
" Configuration > E-mail > Change e-mail reception settings "

i have read the article for Nethservr 7 on Howto setup a multidrop mail server V2 and need to understand if this is the way to download mail with a catchall account?
if yes, there is also an instruction on the same article to Configure the CentOS7 server.
do i also do as per that on my Nethserver 7?

For SME 9.2 SMTP it is also simple eg:
" Configuration > E-mail > Change e-mail delivery settings "

For Nethserver 7
is this is done under " Configuration > Email > Smarthost " Yes / No ?

any help greatly appreciated

Hello HuskyBob,
I wrote the guide you are referring to.
When I wrote the guide, Nethserver couldn’t download email from a multidrop POP3 mailbox and route it to different users. Each POP3 connector must go to a specific user. I’ve had a look on the POP3 connector in the current Neth7 web console and it still routes POP3 accounts to specific users.
It still appears as though Neth7 does not support Multidrop POP3 for getting email from your ISP mail server.

The guide Howto setup a multidrop mail server V2 configures a separate linux server on your network to get the email from your ISP multidrop POP3 account and then route it to your NethServers email system. It’s a bit of a hack (needing two servers to run a basic email system) but it does work.

Regards
Bob

@huskybob

Hi

I can confirm that POP3 connector works, but you need to set up each Mail account separately.
But it works fairly well.

My 2 cents
Andy

@Andy_Wismer