Can't access MariaDB from workstation on green lan

Greetings all,

I’m new to Nethserver (previously used SME)
I’m running NethServer release 7.9.2009 (final), fully patched through cockpit.
I’m running a local active directory on the server for authentication.

The problem I’m having, is that I can’t gain access to the inbuilt MySQL/MariaDB database from the local, green lan.

I can access it through the command line via the Nethserver cockpit, or via Putty.

Welcome to the MariaDB monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
	Your MariaDB connection id is 1914
	Server version: 5.5.68-MariaDB MariaDB Server

Copyright (c) 2000, 2018, Oracle, MariaDB Corporation Ab and others.

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the current input statement.

The only information I can find, is to enable it on the green local network, which makes sense.
It’s showing the green zone under the service settings in cockpit, and in the config database.

[root@xxxx ~]# config show mysqld
mysqld=service
    LocalNetworkingOnly=no
    MaxAllowedPacket=16M
    TCPPort=3306
    access=green
    status=enabled

I’m attempting to connect to it on port 3306 via my workstation on the green lan, using my DB Editor of choice, DBeaver 21.2.1 (an excellent tool!)
The connection fails, with the message

Could not connect to HostAddress{host='neth.domainname.com', port=3306, type='master'}. 
Host 'machinename.domainname.com' is not allowed to connect to this MariaDB server
Host 'machinename.domainname.com' is not allowed to connect to this MariaDB server

The mysqld_safe & mariadb-prepare-db-dir logs (all I can find related…) are empty.
I’ve tried the root and a user account, but at this point, I’m stumped. I’ve searched everything I can find in the forums, howtos, documentation and I’m getting nowhere.
I’m wondering if I need to authenticate against a group in AD that I know nothing about?

Is there something obvious I’m missing?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Don.