Audit not updated error

NethServer Version: 7.7.1908

Hi guys,
I have a problem where the samba audit doesn’t work anymore.
[root@dama bin]# /usr/bin/setsid /usr/bin/sudo /usr/libexec/nethserver/api/nethserver-samba/audit/update | jq
DBI connect(‘smbaudit:localhost’,‘smbd’,…) failed: Access denied for user ‘smbd’@‘localhost’ (using password: YES) at /usr/bin/smbauditdbupdate.pl line 33.
Cannot connect to database: Access denied for user ‘smbd’@‘localhost’ (using password: YES) at /usr/bin/smbauditdbupdate.pl line 33.
error: error running non-shared prerotate script for /var/log/smbaudit.log of '/var/log/smbaudit.log '
{
*** “type”: “GenericError”,***
*** “id”: 1580906379,***
*** “message”: “generic_error”***
}
[root@dama bin]#

How can I fix this error?

You should update smbd password into mysql with the password saved into /var/lib/nethserver/secrets/smbd

Copy your password: you can see that with tail /var/lib/nethserver/secrets/smbd

Follow this commands:

mysql

Once you are into mysql console launch:

ALTER USER 'smbd'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'yourcopiedpassword';
FLUSH PRIVILEGES;

Retry to update settings. Tell me if it works (change password command can be also different).

Thanks for repling but mysql access denied

ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user ‘root’@‘localhost’ (using password: YES)

the password in /var/lib/nethserver/secret/mysql is the same as /root/.my.cnf

Is the service running properly?

systemctl status mysqld

[root@dama ~]# systemctl status mysqld
● mysqld.service - MariaDB database server
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/mysqld.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
Active: inactive (dead) since Wed 2020-02-05 13:10:44 -03; 48min ago
Process: 1609 ExecStartPost=/usr/libexec/mariadb-wait-ready $MAINPID (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
Process: 1608 ExecStart=/usr/bin/mysqld_safe --basedir=/usr (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)