NethServer Version: 7.5.1804 (final)
am I right in my understanding of the “dovecot DeletedToTrash” function/setting?
- It does not move the “deleted” marked email to trash but copy?
- It does not create the “Trash” folder, Trash has to be created on another way, ex. by deleting a message in roundcube.
The Docs say:
You should also change Outlook configuration to hide deleted messages from inbox folder. This configuration is available in the options menu.
My tests with Outlook 2007 show that the deleted message still resides in the INBOX after deleting, but it’s in Trash too.
To get rid of the marked messages in INBOX, one may set "Account=>General=>“delete elements online when changing folders” (badly translated from german)
Thank you for any clarification