Right, but there will be a new full backup done each week.
From doc : Each backup is on its own folder named after the current timestamp. Files that haven’t changed from one backup to the next are hard-linked to the previous backup so take very little extra space.
Therefore, changed files are simply copied in the current backup folder.
NB : Older versions are kept (versioning) ! The script automatically deletes old backups using the following logic:
Within the last 24 hours, all the backups are kept.
Within the last 31 days, the most recent backup of each day is kept.
After 31 days, only the most recent backup of each month is kept.
Additionally, if the backup destination directory is full, the oldest backups are deleted until enough space is available.
Is it clearer ?