Internet access for client connected to NS

Disclaimer: I’m a complete Linux noob (and therefore a NethServer noob and CentOS noob). I’m not especially computer-savvy (mechanical engineer by education and trade; my computer engineer wife makes fun of me all the time when I try to code), but I can follow directions.

I’ve been following along with CTek’s awesome how-to using physical rather than virtual machines. I was able to install NS on an old desktop that has two physical Ethernet ports. I’ve got eth0 set to green (IP: 192.168.2.111, Netmask: 255.255.0.0, no Gateway specified) and eth1 set to red (DHCP rather than static IP; has an IP assigned to it by the Verizon Actiontec Router of 192.168.1.10). First off, here’s my physical setup:

Internet (via Verizon FiOS) ==> Verizon Actiontec Router (IP: 192.168.1.1; this router acts as my current gateway and firewall) ==(eth1, red) ==> NethServer desktop ==(eth0, green)==> Switch ==> Win8.1 laptop

So here’s the good news:

1. I’m able to get internet access on my NS machine (I can ping Google, etc., just fine). I’ve updated my NS installation and everything worked just fine.
  2. Using a laptop (running Windows 8.1; IP: 192.168.2.100, Netmask: 255.255.0.0, Gateway: unsure what to put here), I’m able to use the WebGUI to access the NS installation.